Sunshine Frisbee Laserbeam

Pete Dixon, Andy Bullock, Ralph Morton and David Pendril Bentall make up the aptly named Sunshine Frisbee Laserbeam, whose stripped-down, set up enables them to bash out driving, gloriously widescreen alt. pop anthems at an alarming rate. With tracks evoking the best eras of Sebadoh and ‘Trail of Dead sivved through a modern, post-dreampop colander, SFL make you realise just how bad a job all of these NME-championed early 90s revivalists are doing at what they’re supposedly doing.