5 new acts announced for ACPF#6

We’ve completed our line up with these final five additions. We’re now at 163 acts (!).

Adem | Admiral Fallow | Baby In Vain
Hannah Nicholson | The Cool Moons

Here’s what Matthew had to say:

“Pretty chuffed to have two of my favourite acts of recent years on the bill. In fact, Adem is one of my favourite musicians of all time, and one of my most-listened to acts of all time, and I’ve been trying to get him to play since the festival first started. So I’m pretty delighted that it’s worked out this time. Admiral Fallow are another act I’ve been trying to get on-board for a few years, and I thought maybe my chance had passed. They’re the biggest band we’ve ever booked and I’d to thank Jo Mango for her part in helping me to get it sorted this time. They’ll be playing at Gullivers on Sunday night, which will be a fairly intimate show for them, and I’m very excited about it. Their album from last year is wonderful, and an excellent illustration of the way their music has progressed and developed.

I’m pretty sure the last time Hannah played at CP was supporting Jess Bryant at The Art Of Tea, yonks ago. She’s currently rethinking her stage name and I’m pleased to have her back for a solo show on Michael’s recommendation. Thanks, Mike.

The Cool Moons have also been rethinking their moniker, having previously been referred to as ‘Bonetti’. And finally, the very last band on the bill, Baby In Vain, are from Copenhagen, Denmark. It’s nice to have a few bands from outside the UK come join us.”

